Select your timezone:

Plenary Session
IXA-CTRMS Honorary Awards Session

Saturday September 25, 2021 | 13:00 to 14:35

Video is available - Log in to view. You must be registered to the event to view content

Zoom is setup to allow panelist to come in 30 minutes early.


Dr. Ewa Ellis, Sweden

Prof. Leo Hans Buhler, Switzerland
Introduction of the Keith Reemtsma Awardee

Dr. David K.C. Cooper, United States
Keith Reemtsma Lecture: You cannot stay in the laboratory for ever

Dr. Camillo Ricordi, United States
Introduction of the Ricordi Awardee

Dr. Douglas A. Melton, United States
Ricordi Lecture: Using stem cells to make islet for diabetics

Dr. Burcin Ekser, United States
Introduction of the IXA Honorary Awardee

Prof. Emanuele Cozzi, Italy
IXA Honorary Lecture